Booking Through Thursday – In or Out?

10 May

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme held over on Booking Through Thursday.

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Heidi had an assortment of questions to ask:

Do you consider yourself an extrovert or an introvert?

I would definitely say that i am more of an introvert. I don’t really enjoy being in a large group of people, and going out with people who i don’t really know doesn’t really appeal to me. I also like to take part in activities by myself, like reading (obviously!) and doing things by myself doesn’t really bother me.

That isn’t to say that i don’t enjoy being sociable or going out, i do enjoy it, bu i do enjoy being at home with my boyfriend and a good book!

22 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – In or Out?”

  1. Caro @ Ds Bookworld May 10, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    Haha, that sounds kinda similar to me. But I have the feeling that’s part of being a bookworm. x)
    My BTT this week

    • shelovestoread May 10, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

      I think it is too, but im happy to be an introvert if it means being a bookworm :)

  2. Gigi Ann May 10, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    I agree with your answer, we are thinking along the same line.

    • shelovestoread May 10, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

      Yay :) glad to have another simular person to me :)

  3. Vidya @ Books Are Magic May 10, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    Hi, I did a detailed analysis and came up with a shocking discovery.. See my meme here: http://vidya-booksaremagic.blogspot.com/2012/05/booking-through-thursday-1.html. Thanks for this meme..I really learnt something new today.

    • shelovestoread May 10, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

      now going to look at that :) love your blog title too :D

  4. tcabn May 10, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Right there with you on keeping things low-key!

    My BTT

    @TCAbn The Motley Chronicles

  5. Cathy De Los Santos (@boriquaz) May 10, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    I hate big crowds too, really if your on a book blog I don’t see too much extrovert because then you wouldn’t have time to read, right? Here’s my BTT. If you have a chance checkout my Giveaway!
    Thanks,
    Cathy @ Addicted to Books

    • shelovestoread May 10, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      i agree :) i think a lot of book bloggers must be intorverts :)

  6. laurelrainsnow May 10, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    I do prefer the quieter life, but for years, I did quite the opposite. Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  7. Michael May 10, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    If I feel comfortable, I can be an extrovert….

    But if I don’t I can be very introverted.

    That said, I have some very cool conversations with others in my head. LOL

  8. Karen @ Scobberlotch May 10, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    Oh, I love what Michael (above) said! I feel the same way.

  9. Shenell May 10, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    That sounds exactly like me! I’m not big into hanging out with people I don’t really know either. I took “Stranger Danger” to heart lol! Here is my BTT: http://agreatescapebookblog.blogspot.com/2012/05/booking-through-thursday-4.html

    • shelovestoread May 11, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

      I think i did too, it takes me a while to get comfortable in that sort of situation!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

