Booking Through Thursday 6th Jan

6 Jan

Any New Years Resolutions?

I have several new years resolutions this year, both for reading and personal.

Reading

1) Buy more books

2) Try to review books better this year

3) Take part in more Memes

4)Read a different variety of books

5)Try to get more books read for my 6 reading Challenges

Personal

1)Get my ears peirced

2)Get a tattoo

3)Do more things that scare me

4)Get a better job

5)Try to save some money.

10 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday 6th Jan”

  1. Majanka January 6, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    6 Reading Challenges tihs year, eh? I’m still stuck on 5, and not taking on any more (5 already manages to scare me :P).

    • shelovestoread January 6, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      yeah i must stop looking at really long book lists! πŸ˜€

  2. gautami tripathy January 6, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Good goals!

    Reading Goals

  3. Michael January 6, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    I find myself fascinated and excited by reading challenges when I start them…only to get distracted or off the path at times.

    Maybe I should resolve to actually finish one…LOL

    • shelovestoread January 6, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

      My reading challenges are all shiny and new at the minute, hopfully ive got the willpower to keep going with them! πŸ˜€

  4. dragonflyy419 January 6, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    All your goals are good. Though your personal ones are all somewhat painful :P.

    I’m with you on reading a different variety of books, I’m trying to do the same thing and trying to focus on the small challenges I signed up for.

    • shelovestoread January 6, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

      Yeah my personal ones do seem to be a bit painful, will be worth it in the end πŸ˜€

      I like the look of some of your reading challenges πŸ˜€ good luck with them πŸ˜€

  5. bermudaonion January 6, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Good luck with your goals!

Leave a Reply

