Musing Mondays Jan 10th

10 Jan

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. This weeks question is . . .

Where is your favorite place to find new books to read? Blogs? The library? Newspapers? Magazines? In the backs of other books? Suggestions from friends/family? Online bookstores? On the shelves of the local bookstores? (I don’t necessarily mean, ‘where do you find books to buy’ — I mean, ‘where do you discover new titles that you add to your to-be-read lists’?).

The majority of my books to go on my wishlist i find out about through blogs and online reviews. I have an awful habit of adding far to many books to my wishlist. I also look in magazines, but not many of them go onto my wishlist.  I like looking in my local bookshop but not many of the chain bookstores because i end up buying them and they are normally alot more expensive.

 

5 Responses to “Musing Mondays Jan 10th”

  1. Stephanie (Book Love Blog) January 10, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I think it is hard not to get ideas from our book friends since promoting our favorite read is what we do!

    Here’s my MM

  2. laurelrainsnow January 10, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    I forgot to add magazines…I find books I love in O, the Oprah magazine, as well as the other places I listed here:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/musing-mondays-jan-10/

  3. Lori January 10, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I too like checking out the book blogs. Wanna see my Musing on Monday .

  4. Majanka January 10, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I never look in magazines to find books, but I do browse other books blogs and often visit local bookstores. Here’s my Musing Mondays.

  5. caite@a lovely shore breeze January 10, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    If I just left them on a wishlist, it might be ok…
    other blogs are my greatest source, without question.
    which explain why I have so many TBR books piled around here.

Leave a Reply

