Booking Through Thursday – 13th Jan

13 Jan

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme. This weeks question is . . .

Do you remember the first book you bought for yourself? Or the first book you checked out of the library? What was it and why did you choose it?

The first book i ever bought for myself was The Wind in the Willows. It is a beautifully illustrated copy that i must have read at least ten times as a child. I was about eight years old when i brought this and can remember buying this with my dad. I chose it because of the beautiful illustrations and their was also a TV programme on at the same time so i suppose that is what else attracted me to the book.

6 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – 13th Jan”

  1. dragonflyy419 January 13, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    The Wind in the Willows did have great illustrations … I remember that too 🙂

  2. Donna January 13, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    It was a book by Joanna Lindsey- Rogue or something. It was a historial romance. I can’t remember the title but I still have it in storage and can picture the book with Fabio on the cover LOL. First library book was Alice I think.

  3. shelovestoread January 13, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    I still have my copy and still love looking at the illustrations 😀

  4. Michael January 13, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    As a kid, I recall trying to read Wind in the Willows at various points.

    And, of course, the long lamented Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride at various Disney parks.

  5. Lori January 13, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I don’t remember first bought book, but I do remember first library book checked out. Check out my answer for Booking Through Thursday.

Leave a Reply

