Week In review 23rd Jan 2011

23 Jan

time again for my week in review, book wise 😀

Memes

I took part in my four favourite memes again this week. Musing Mondays, Its Monday What are you Reading, WWW Wednesday and Booking Through Thursday. I really like taking part in these!

Books Read

I only managed one book this week, Isobels Wedding – Sheila O’Flannagan. I really didnt enjoy this book at all sadly. I did reveiw it though.I’m currently reading Four Play – Fiona Walker and I’m not really enjoying this one either. I shall hopefully get through this one this week and move on.

Books Brought

I havent brought any books this week, but the three that i ordered last week all arrived on the same day!

Books heard about this week

Omg! there have been loads that i have heard about this week!

the year of magical thinking – joan didion
if i stay – gayle forman
some girls are – courtney summers
the book of lost things – john connolly
unwind – neal shusterman
the girl in the lighthouse – roxanne tepher sanford
catch 22 – Joseph Heller
the holy blood and the holy grail – Michael Belgent
Pompeii – Robert Harris
Surviving Hitler – Andrea Warren
Hurlers Canary – Sandi Toksvig
The Silver Sword – Ian Serraillier
Dating Hamlet – Lisa Fiedler
Jennings Series – Anthony Bukeridge
Geisha – Liza Dalby
A Separate Peace – John Knowles

16 books! my poor bank balence when i get round to buying them!

Leave a Reply

