Its Monday What Are You Reading?

24 Jan

It Monday What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme held over on Book Journey.

Last week i only finished the one book Isobel’s Wedding by Sheila O Flannagan. I have to say i was very disappointed in this book. It had so much potential and unfortunatly the ending completly ruined it for me. I think because of this my reading mojo kinda went of holiday for a couple of days.

I picked up Four Play by Fiona Walker last week and it did put me off to start with by the sheer ammount of characters introduced and plot within about ten pages. I thought chick lit was meant to be easy!

This last week i brought the Ultimate Teen Book Guide for my Ultimate Teen Guide Book Challenge. I spent the best part of two and a half days typing the list up. i will post it on my blog later for the ultimate list!

Hopefully i will start Flowers for Algernon this week for the February Reading circle on the BCF too!

6 Responses to “Its Monday What Are You Reading?”

  1. Jan@eatingyabooks January 24, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I have taught Flowers for Algernon to my eighth graders for a few years now an love rereading it. Hope you enjoy it! Have a great week!

    • shelovestoread January 24, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      Thanks πŸ˜€ I’m really looking forward to starting this!

  2. mywordlyobsessions January 24, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Oh dear, I hope you get your mojo back soon. It happens to all of us. ‘Flowers of Algernon’ sounds very poetic.

    Here’s mine: http://mywordlyobsessions.wordpress.com

    • shelovestoread January 24, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Thanks πŸ˜€ I’m hoping reading a different genre of book might bring it back! πŸ˜€

  3. Sheila (Book Journey) January 25, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    Bummer the book you read last week was disappointing… hope this week is a much better reading week for you with awesome books!

    • shelovestoread January 25, 2011 at 9:04 am #

      Thanks πŸ˜€ hope you have a good reading week too πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

