Musing Mondays 24th Jan

24 Jan

Musing Mondays is a weekley meme held over on Should Be Reading.

To play along just answer the following question,

Is there a book you absolutely love, but for some reason, people never think it sounds interesting, or maybe they read it and don’t like it at all?

there are a couple of books that i have felt this way about.

1 – To Kill a Mockingbird – I loved this book but most people i talk to (outside of the internet) havent got into it like i have.

2 – The Da Vinci Code – i loved this again, but alot of people seem to hate it.

3 – A lot of the chick lit books that i have read, i have enjoyed and others havent.

4 – The Harry Potter Series – amoungst some of my friends ‘because the films are so much better’ grrrr!

10 Responses to “Musing Mondays 24th Jan”

  1. Sassy Brit (Alternative-Read.com) January 24, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    It’s funny but I still haven’t read The Da Vinci Code… even though I’ve got the book and seen the films…

    Here’s my POV: Musing Monday

    Sassy Brit
    Alternative-Read.com

    • shelovestoread January 24, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      I’ve not actually not seen the film yet! Really must get around to watching it!

  2. Gigi Ann January 24, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    I liked “To Kill a Mockingbird,” I just read it for the first time this summer. However, I am glad there are so many genres to choose from, because as the old saying goes: “You can’t please everyone.” So we can choose our favorite genre and read away and be happy. Enjoy your reading.

    • shelovestoread January 24, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      Its one of my favourite books now! And im also glad of the different genres cos if we all liked the same things it would be boring!

  3. caite@a lovely shore breeze January 24, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    see! I can agree about TKaMB and think you are nuts about DaVinci..lol

    • shelovestoread January 25, 2011 at 9:05 am #

      Lol! each to their own! the world would be a very boring place if we all liked the same books! 😀

  4. laurelrainsnow January 24, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    I only recently read To Kill a Mockingbird, and I’m glad I did.

    Here’s my musing:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/musing-mondays-jan-24/

  5. Esacpe Between The Pages January 24, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    LOL, I forgot about the DaVinci Code. I enjoyed that book as well. Check out my answer for Monday’s Musing.

  6. RandomizeME January 25, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Wow – ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’, really? Can’t imagine anyone not being able to appreciate that book. I read it when I was 11 and I thought that was one of the best books I’d ever read, and I re-read it last year, and I still hold that opinion.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spotlight on the Wordpress.Com Book Bloggers! « Randomize ME - January 24, 2011

    […] The Reading and Life of a Bookworm by shelovestoread – “Musing Mondays 24th Jan“ […]

Leave a Reply

