WWW Wednesdays (26th Jan 2011)

26 Jan

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions 😀

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Four Play by Fiona Walker. I’ve actually been reading this for a week, my reading mojo having gone a bit AWOL 😦 I’m enjoying this book a bit more now, to start with the amount of characters in it was overwhelming and i still cannot understand how some of them fit in with each other. Hopefully i will get this finished in the next couple of days.

 

What did you recently finish reading?

Only the one book in a week 😦 This was Isobel’s Wedding By Sheila O’Flanagan. I really did not like this book. For me the ending really really ruined it. It seemed to against everything Isobel wanted in the book and was justifying. Unfortunatly i think this book has contributed to my loss of mojo.

 

 

What do you think you will read next?

The next book I’m going to read is Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes. This is for the February reading Circle over on the Book Club Forum which ive wanted to take part in for a while and its also on some of my reading challenge lists.

6 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (26th Jan 2011)”

  1. Jackie B Central Texas January 26, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Chick lit is not something I normally indulge in very often, you have some nice picks though so hopefully your reading mojo will return and you can enjoy your books more!

    My WWW/WoW post this week if you have time to check it out…

    • shelovestoread January 26, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      Last year i started reading chick lit and really got into it so i brought loads! Now ive read so much im getting quite bored of it but ive still got loads of chick lit books to read!

      You have sone great reads on your WWW 😀

  2. RandomizeME January 26, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    I’ve been meaning to read Flowers for Algernon, maybe I should join that forum you mentioned. I recently wrote a post about how I loved tragic books, and I got an email recommending this book as one of the really tragic stores.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays contribution!

    • shelovestoread January 26, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

      I’m really looking forward to starting this book because ive heard so many good things about it!

  3. dragonflyy419 January 26, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    I remember reading Flowers for Algernon a long time ago. It’s a good story and really sad. It’s definitely a worthwhile book to read. I might have to re-read it sometime soon.

    • shelovestoread January 26, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

      thanks 😀 Am really looking forward to starting it now 😀

Leave a Reply

