Booking Through Thursday 27th Jan

27 Jan

This Weeks Booking Through Thursday asks,

What’s the largest, thickest, heaviest book you ever read? Was it because you had to? For pleasure? For school?

The first really ‘heavy’ book i read was the latter ones in the Harry Potter Series. At the time they seemed massive! However i did read the final book within a day.

The biggest  book i have read was Windfall by Penny Vincenzi. It was a huge book, nearly 800 pages long and also a heardback. This really hurt my arms after a while 😀

It was definitly a book i read for pleasure.

I have a few bigger books on my wishlist though, for example Vanity Fair and Les Mis.

 

6 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday 27th Jan”

  1. gautami tripathy January 27, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    I forgot to add Les Mis in my listing!

    Here is my BTT: Heavy Books post!

    • shelovestoread January 27, 2011 at 10:40 am #

      you have some brilliant books on your list 😀

  2. dragonflyy419 January 27, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    I’ve got Les Mis in my wishlist too 🙂

  3. Escape Between The Pages January 27, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    I never read Les Mis. Here is my answer to this week’s Booking Through Thursday.

  4. The Social Frog January 27, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Many people have mentioned Harry Potter, never heard of the other book you mentioned.

Leave a Reply

