Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (31st Jan)

31 Jan

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme held over on Book Journey.

Last week i finished two books. The first was Four Play by Fiona Walker. This took me a week to read which for a chick lit book is not very good for me. Its was a very confusing read to start with by the ammount of characters introduced very quickly. Also its part of a series but i dont think ill be reading anymore ofย  the series. I also read Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes. I really enjoyed this book, but i did struggle with the language to start with.

I’m currently reading Everything is Illuminated – Jonathan Safron Foer for my Rory Gilmore Challenge. I’m finding this book a bit difficult too, but im perserving with it and hoping i will be able to get into it a bit more.

I havent brought anymore books this week, but i have my eye on some more.

I think next I’ll read Staying At Daisy’s – Jill Mansell. I really love her books and am hoping i love this one too!

8 Responses to “Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (31st Jan)”

  1. Leeswammes January 31, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Great reading! Thanks for pointing my in the direction of Flowers for Algernon. That looks very interesting.

    Happy reading!

    • shelovestoread February 1, 2011 at 8:54 am #

      Glad to have got someone else hooked ๐Ÿ˜€ its fantastic!

  2. laurelrainsnow January 31, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Staying at Daisy’s sounds intriguing, as does Flowers for Algernon. Hope you enjoy them.

    Here’s my MAILBOX/READING

  3. Sheila (Book Journey) January 31, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    I did not know that the Rory Gillmore challenge was still on this year! Hmmmm…. LOVED that show! Good luck with your books!

    • shelovestoread February 1, 2011 at 8:55 am #

      I’m kind of just doing it myself along with some others on the BCF!

      I love the show too and really want to read all the books!

  4. Anne February 1, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    I really struggle with Everything is Illuminated, too. In fact, I’m not sure I finished it. Then I saw the movie and I thought “Oh I get it, the book is just weird!” His second book is fabulous, though.

    -Anne
    My Head is Full of Books

    • shelovestoread February 1, 2011 at 8:57 am #

      I’m trying to stick with it for the moment but im still struggling with it!

      I didnt know their was a movie, will have to check that one out!

Leave a Reply

