Musing Mondays – (31st Jan)

31 Jan

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme held over on Should be reading. To play along just answer the following question.

What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down?

mine was Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthur Golden. I had an idea i wouldnt like this book because it was about a culture that i new nothing about. I was really wrong about this book, i loved it and stayd up until i fell asleep reading this. its fantastic.

I also stayed up many a night reading the Harry Potter Series.

7 Responses to “Musing Mondays – (31st Jan)”

  1. RandomizeME January 31, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Oh, yeah – I remember that I couldn’t put down Memoirs of a Geisha too – I was so fascinated by that peek inside the Geisha world. I was totally let down by the movie.

    Here’s my Musing Mondays (Jan 31)!

    • shelovestoread February 1, 2011 at 8:58 am #

      I’ve not seen the movie yet, ive got it to watch but ive not got round to it yet.

  2. caite January 31, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    I agree that was an excellent book but I read it so long ago that I can’t remember if it kept me up.

  3. gautami tripathy January 31, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Great book!

    Here is my Monday: Mailbox/What Are You Reading?/Musings post!

  4. Hannah January 31, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I’ve got Memoirs of a Geisha sitting on the shelf waiting to be read. I’m looking forward to it, you know, when I get to that part of the to-read pile. =]

    As for Harry Potter, I’ve sacrificed a night of sleep, or more, to spend time with Harry and friends.

  5. Lori January 31, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    I am usually a nocturnal reader and if a book has enthralled me, I will read till I am finished no matter the time. Check out my answer for this week’sMonday Musing?

  6. Nise' February 1, 2011 at 3:14 am #

    Memoirs of a Geisha is one my mom says I need to read! Guess I’d better listen to her.

Leave a Reply

