WWW Wednesdays (2nd Feb)

2 Feb

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following Questions 😀

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safron Foer. This is another one for the Rory Gilmore Challenge, its our book for Feb on the BCF. I found this book very difficult to get into to start with and almost gave up on it. I’m enjoying it a bit more now and trying to perservere with it a bit more because its actually for a reading challenge.

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books this week, the first being Four Play – Jane Moore. I didnt really enjoy this one too much as the sheer ammount of characters in it was overwhelming. I did carry on reading this story to find out what the secret it it was, but even that wasnt too exciting. i did find out that this was part of a series so this could by why i didnt enjoy it too much!

 

The second book i finished this week was Flowers for Algernon – Daniel Keyes. This was for the February reading circle on the BCF.  I loved this book so much. It made me cry at the end. I cant wait to start discussing with others about how they found this book. I read this over a couple of days and really got hooked into it. It also counted for a couple of other reading challenges.

 

 

What do you think you will read next?

Next i think i will read Staying at Daisy’s – Jill Mansell. I have really enjoyed all the Jill Mansell books that i have read before and im hoping this one will be as good. This will also be another chick lit book that is one more off the pile!

3 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (2nd Feb)”

  1. jess February 2, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    I haven’t had the chance to read a Jill Mansell book, but hear great things. Have a great week of reading!

  2. dragonflyy419 February 2, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    I am so glad you liked Flowers for Algernon – what a great book. I’ve seen the movie Everything is Illuminated, but haven’t read the book. Good luck with your reading challenges.

  3. Aleksandra February 2, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    I really should read Flowers for Algernon. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

