Its Monday! What are you Reading? 7th Feb

7 Feb

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme held over on Book Journey.

I finished one book in the last week – Everything is Illuminated – Jonathan Safron Foer. This was for my Rory Challenge and is also on the 1001 books list. I did struggle with this one for a little while, but i will give it a re-read soon and i think i will understand it better the second time around.

I’m currently reading Staying At Daisy’s – Jill Mansell. I’m a huge fan of Jill Mansell, for me her books never disappoint and this one is just the same. I’m enjoying it so much!

I brought a couple of books this week aswell 😀

Notes on a Scandal – Zoe Heller

Scott Mariani – The Shadow Project
Stephanie Mayer – The Host
Lemony Snicket – A Series of Unfortunate Events – The Austere Academy (book 5)
Lemony Snicket – A Series of Unfortunate Events – The Vile Village (book 7)

Next i think i will read Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend – Jenny Colgan. I’m having a huge read through of all the chick lit books i own so i can start reading some more challenging stuff!

12 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? 7th Feb”

  1. Runner Sami February 7, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    I’m reading a book by Daniel Handler (aka Lemony Snicket) as well! It’s called The Basic Eight and I’m really excited about it. I’ve never read Jill Mansell, but after your post I’m going to have to pick up a copy of her books.

    • shelovestoread February 8, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

      oh, ill have to keep a look out for The Basic Eight, i really enjoy the lemony snickett books!

      Oh and Jill Mansell is fantastic, her books never fail to amaze me!

  2. jess February 7, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Loved A Series of Unfortunate Events — hope you do too!

  3. RAnn February 7, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Lemony Snicket was fun

  4. Sheila (Book Journey) February 7, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    I have never read The Lemony Snicket books I hope you enjoy them and have a wonderful week!

  5. Kristin February 7, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I have a Jill Mansell book on my NOOK – Millie’s Fling – hopefully I’ll get to read it soon.

    Enjoy your reads this week. My It’s Monday post can be found here.

  6. Aleetha February 7, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Jonathan Safron Foer; His name is familiar. I have one of his book in my shelf. But I forget its title.

    YAY, you read ASUE also. How I love that series. I love lemony snicket. I hope I can get another book of his

  7. Joy Weese Moll February 7, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    Fun that you’re reading Lemony Snicket!

    Here’s my Monday!

  8. Jane Story February 8, 2011 at 3:02 am #

    The Host is an INCREDIBLE book. It’s one of my all-time favorites. I hope you enjoy it when you get to it!

    Jane
    janestoryblog.blogspot.com

  9. Rose February 8, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    I hope you enjoy the Host. I thought it was way better then her Twilight books.

    I am struggling with Everything is Illuminated and can’t get into it. 😦

    • shelovestoread February 8, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

      i really struggled with it too, but im glad i perserved with it, mainly because i can say that i have read it!

Leave a Reply

