Its Monday! What are you reading?

28 Feb

Wellm ive been absent the last couple of weeks from this! Ive just got a new job and things are looking good!

The only downside to the job is that i dont have that much time to read, so fitting it in has been a bit of a challenge.

However, things are now starting to settle down so im having a bit more time!

I have recently read The Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold. I really liked this, but found the first few chapters quite difficult to read.

Im currently reading The Screwtape Letters – C.S. Lewis, for the reading circle on the BCF.

I have just brought dear John, Nicolas Sparks, as i wanted to read the book before i saw the film!

4 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. laurelrainsnow February 28, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    I enjoyed The Lovely Bones…although “enjoy” is probably not the best word….

    I recently read a couple of Nicholas Sparks books…haven’t read Dear John.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  2. Jan @ Eating Y.A. Books February 28, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Lovely Bones was a well written book that totally creeped my out and I loved it. Have a great week!

  3. Marce February 28, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    I keep considering reading the Lovely Bones.

    My post

    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2011/02/what-are-you-reading.html

  4. Jennifer March 1, 2011 at 12:55 am #

    I hope you enjoyed the Screwtape Letters as much as I did. Have a fabulous week reading. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/02/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-28.html

Leave a Reply

