CS Lewis Books

5 Mar


1. Out of the Silent Planet (1938)
2. Perelandra (1943)
aka Voyage to Venus
3. That Hideous Strength (1945)
aka The Tortured Planet
The Space Trilogy (omnibus) (1975)
The Cosmic Trilogy (omnibus) (1990)

Chronicles of Narnia
1. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (1950)
2. Prince Caspian (1951)
3. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1952)
4. The Silver Chair (1953)
5. The Magician’s Nephew (1955)
6. The Horse and his Boy (1954)
7. The Last Battle (1956)
The Chronicles of Narnia (omnibus) (1976)
The Complete Chronicles of Narnia (omnibus) (1998)



The Pilgrim’s Regress (1933)
The Screwtape Letters (1942)
The Abolition of Man (1943)
Beyond Personality (1944)
The Great Divorce (1945)
Vivisection (1948)
Till We Have Faces (1956)
The Discarded Image (1964)
Screwtape Proposes a Toast (1965)
Boxen: Childhood Chronicles Before Narnia (2007)


Spirits in Bondage (1919) (writing as Clive Hamilton)
Dymer (poems) (1926) (writing as Clive Hamilton)
Miracles (1947)
The Four Loves (1960)
Poems (poems) (1964)
Of Other Worlds (1966)
The Dark Tower: And Other Stories (1977)
Of This and Other Worlds (1982)
The Complete Poems (poems) (2004)


Non fiction

Allegory of Love (1936)
The Personal Heresy (1939) (with E M W Tillyard)
Rehabilitations (1939)
The Problem of Pain (1940)
Broadcast Talks (1942)
The Weight of Glory (1942)
Mere Christianity (1952)
English Literature in the Sixteenth Century (1954)
Surprised by Joy (1955)
Reflections On the Psalms (1958)
Shall We Lose God in Outer Space? (1959)
A Grief Observed (1961) (writing as N W Clerk)
Letters to Malcom (1964)
Studies in Medieval and Renaissance Literature (1966)
C. S. Lewis on Faith (1970)
The Inspirational Writings of C.S. Lewis: Surprised by Joy: Reflections on the Psalms; The Four Loves ;The Business of Heaven (1972)
Arthur C. Clarke and C. S. Lewis: A Correspondence (2001) (with Arthur C Clarke)
Christian Mythmakers (2002) (with Rolland Hein, Madeleine L’Engle, George MacDonald, J R R Tolkien and Charles Williams) (see G K Chesterton)
From Narnia to a Space Odyssey: The War of Letters Between Arthur C. Clarke and C.S. Lewis (2003) (with Arthur C Clarke)
A Year with C. S. Lewis: 365 Daily Readings from His Classic Works (2003) (with Patricia Klein)
The Collected Letters of C.S. Lewis, Volume 2: Books, Broadcasts and the War, 1931-1949 (2004)
The Collected Letters of C.S. Lewis, Volume 1: Family Letters 1905-1931 (2004)

thats 51 books!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: