Booking through thursday – multitasking

10 Mar

Do you multi-task when you read? Do other things like stirring things on the stove, brushing your teeth, watching television, knitting, walking, et cetera?

Or is it just me, and you sit and do nothing but focus on what you’re reading?

(Or, if you do both, why, when, and which do you prefer?)

I do both. Normally because if i didnt i wouldnt have time to read. I can read when im watching tv, sometimes in the bath but not as much as im scared of dropping the book. I have also been know to walk around the house reading.

However my favourite time of the day is to read in bed before i go to sleep!

4 Responses to “Booking through thursday – multitasking”

  1. Shirley March 10, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    it appears many of us multi-task while reading. It seems the older I get, the more I do it!

  2. Mary Ann Langan March 10, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Mostly, I like a quiet place to read.

  3. Sally March 10, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I have never been able to read in the bath – I am so clumsy I would for sure drop the book in the bath.
    Sally.

Leave a Reply

