Musing Mondays 25th April

25 Apr

Do the members of your family read? Do you think it was passed down to you? ((or, if you want you can answer this: Who do you think influenced you as a reader?))
some members of my family read, but nobody in my family reads as much as i do.

My mum reads a book about a month or so, but normally the same ones over and over. however, at the moment she keeps seeing the books im reading and borrowing them!

My dad reads occassionally but not all that much, and normally they are crime books.

My boyfriend never really read either, but he is slowly reading now too!

5 Responses to “Musing Mondays 25th April”

  1. Shannon April 25, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    No one reads as much as I either. My mom is about the same as yours and my hubby is a slow reader as well.

  2. Gigi Ann April 25, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    I think my greatest influence for reading was the school, as soon as I learned how to read, I’ve loved reading.

  3. carabossesbakeshop April 25, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    You seem to be on your way to converting your family into readers 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/04/musing-mondays_25.html

  4. Kristin T. April 25, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    I definitely win the prize for reading the most in my family, although my mother-in-law does read a lot, too.

    My answer can be found here.

  5. caite@a lovely shore breeze April 25, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    I think my mom probably read 4-5 books a week. I try, but I will never each that goal! 😉

Leave a Reply

