Its Monday! What are you Reading? 25th July

25 Jul

Well my reading week has been a bit quiet this week! Everytime i go to pick up a book i end up having to do something else!

Books Read – I only managed one book this week, how pitiful! this was Filthy Rich – by Wendy Holden. I have to say i didnt really enjoy it so i think this could have been why i took so long to read.

Reading – Im currently reading The Other Womans Shoes – Adele Parks. Its about two sisters who have very different lives. I’m sort of enjoying this one, but i’m getting quite sick of chick lit! But i brought so many chick lit books last year i need to read them, i hate getting rid of books that i havent read!

Next up – Next up will be Reading Lolita in Tehra. This is for the August reading circle so i need to get cracking!

Brought this week – Two books brought this week – Reading Lolita in Tehran and Size 12 is not fat by Meg Cabot.

16 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? 25th July”

  1. Sheila (Book Journey) July 25, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Its that time of year I think when we are easily distracted. I am not reading as much as I thought I would be either.

    I have Reading Lolita on the shelf… I think that will be a good one!

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

      i think its that too, its nice outside and longer hours too so it just seems like there is so much more that needs doing in the day!

      Nearly time to read Lolita in Tehran 🙂

  2. Shirley July 25, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Size 12 is Not Fat should be good, at least the title seems to indicate it might be good for a few laughs. Hope you enjoy it. Have a great week!

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

      thats what i thought, a nice lighthearted read 🙂

      Happy reading to you too 🙂

  3. Lah July 25, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    I read Size 12 is not fat. It was a cute read. The murder mystery aspect kept me interested for sure!

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

      oohh i didnt know that there was a murder mystery part to it 🙂 will look forward to that one 🙂

  4. Debbie Nance July 25, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Reading Lolita is fabulous. If you are tired of chick lit, push the other books aside for this one. You can always come back to chick lit later!

    Here’s my It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?! And don’t forget to enter my July giveaway!

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

      I think i will do that, im just going to finish my current book and then get reading Reading Lolita 🙂

      now going to check out your blog and givaway!

  5. Chic Fit Geek July 25, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    I’ve heard of Reading Lolita in Tehran. Can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

  6. Anne July 26, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    I really, really liked Reading Lolita in Tehran. I hope you and your book group have a good discussion on the book.

    Please visit my blog and sign up for my giveaway! It is my first ever.

    Anne
    http://headfullofbooks.blogspot.com

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 i cant wait to start reading and discussing it 🙂

      now going to visit your blog 🙂

  7. Booking It with Runner Sami July 26, 2011 at 2:41 am #

    It’s always a bummer when you only have time for one book and turns out to be a dud. I hope your books this week turn out better than your last. 🙂

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 hope you have a good book week too 🙂

  8. Rachel July 26, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    Not pitiful at all! I only tend to read about one book a week. It all depends on how much time you have on your hands.
    My post: http://booksinthesun.blogspot.com/2011/07/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-25-july.html

    • shelovestoread July 26, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

      i wish i had more time on my hands to read! happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

