WWW Wednesdays – 27th July

27 Jul

heres my www wednesdays for the week. To play along, just answer the following questions!

What are you currently reading? I’m currently reading Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi. I’m only about four pages into this but its amzing, I’m hooked on it already and can’t wait to start discussing this as its the August reading circle choice over on the BCF.

What did you recently finish reading?I finished two books in the last week, the first was Filthy Rich by Wendy Holden. I have to say i didnt enjoy this book all that much because i had already read a couple of very simular books this year. The second book i finished was The Other Woman’s Shoes by Adele Parks. This was alright for a summer read but not one that i would like to read again.

What do you think you’ll read next? Next up on the get rid of all my chick lit books is Practically Perfect by Katie Fforde.

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays – 27th July”

  1. TheBookGatherer July 27, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    I’ve just been snooping around your blog (and am now a new follower!) – love all of the lists you have (although they’re slightly daunting. 1001 books is a lot of books to read). I’m a Jill Mansell fan as well and seeing them mentioned in your list of books read this year makes me want to read another one. Off to the library I go!!!

    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/07/www-wednesdays_27.html

    • shelovestoread July 28, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

      YAY 🙂 another reading challenge a holic 🙂 1001 is a lot of books, but im hoping one day to get throught them! Jill Mansell is an amazing writer, definitaly one of my favourites 🙂

      great blog by the way 🙂

  2. Shirley July 27, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Reading Lolita in Tehran does sound like a good one. I recently read The Ruby Tear Catcher, the story takes place in Iran, and it was amazing. I wonder how the plot compares.

  3. shelovestoread July 28, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Reading Lolita is brilliant 🙂 The Ruby Tear Catcher sounds amazing, have added it to my wishlist 🙂

Leave a Reply

