It’s Monday What Are You Reading? (on Tuesday)

2 Aug

 

Right, firstly i am aware that it is in fact Tuesday, but because i love taking part in this meme so much I’m writing it today 🙂

Books Read – I read two books thing week *does happy dance* The first was The Other Womans Shoes, by Adele Parks. I didnt really mind this book but it was very chick lit and fluffy, and to be honest by the end of it it would not be something i would read again! The second book i read this week was Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi. This book was absolutly amazing! I will be posting a review on it tonight, but it was brilliant! Such a good book for this months reading circle!

Reading – Practically Perfect by Katie Fforde to continue my assault on the chick lit pile! I have heard that her books are good so I’m quite optimistic about this one, only a few pages into it so i wont be passing to much judgement on it just yet!

Next up – Forbidden Places by Penny Vincenzi. I loved the last Penny Vincenzi book i brought so quite looking forward to this one even though its quite a thick book!

Books Brought – I brought four books in the last week, extending my to be read pile to 111! i am getting quite daunted by it all! So my new books are,

David Gibbens – The Mask of Troy – the cover discribes this as a cross between Dan Brown and Indiana Jones, and it sounds very exciting!

Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go – this is a book that ive wanted for a long time and I’m very excited to have this now!

SGT Dan Mills – Sniper One – this is my boyfriends favourite book of all time and i wanted my own copy to read as i didnt want to accidentally damage his copy.

Various – The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance – i got this as it contains 24 short stories by different authors and as i was in the mood to try something different i decided that i would have a go at this and see if i could find myself some new authors to try!

Not a bad reading week for me, just a shame the begining of this one has been so busy that I’ve had no time for reading yet 😦 that WILL change tonight 🙂

happy reading week to everyone 🙂

 

2 Responses to “It’s Monday What Are You Reading? (on Tuesday)”

  1. Sheila (Book Journey) August 2, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    SO glad you made it! I have had Reading Lolita on my shelf FOREVER and need to read it still. Thanks for the motivation to pull it off the shelf 🙂

    • shelovestoread August 3, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

      Yay 🙂 read it 🙂 you really won’t regret it. Look forward to reading your thoughts on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

