WWW Wednesdays 3rd August

3 Aug

Heres my WWW Wednesday post for the last week 🙂 To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading? I’m currently reading Practically Perfect by Katie Fforde, continuing my ‘get rid of all my chick lit books’ challenge.  I would like to give a proper opinion on this book, but I’m only a few pages into this and would like to read it a bit more before i give an opinion on it!

 

What did you recently finish reading? I finished one book since this time last week – Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi. This was possibly my favourite book of the year. It is absolutly amazing and if you havent already read it, do so. The differences between my life here in England and her life over in Iran are astounding. Also, as the memoir is based around different books i have added more and more to my wishlist.

 

What do you think you’ll read next? Next up, yes you guessed it, another chick lit book! This time its Forbidden Places by Penny Vincenzi. I read another book by Penny Vincenzi last year and really enjoyed it, so i’m hoping i enjoy this one just as much.

 

Happy Reading Week everyone 🙂

2 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays 3rd August”

  1. April (Books4Juliet) August 4, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I’m not familiar with these books, but Practically Perfect sounds good to me 🙂 Happy reading!

    April (books4juliet)
    My WWW Wednesday

    • shelovestoread August 4, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 I’m really getting into Practically Perfect now, ita a lovely summer read 🙂

Leave a Reply

