It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 8th August.

8 Aug

I’ve had such a busy week this last week, I just wish i had more time for reading!

Books  Read – I managed just the one book this week, have been so busy and just havent had much time for reading! I read Practically Perfect by Katie Fforde this week. I will be reviewing this one in a little while but i really liked this one! Sometimes these chick-lit books are a little bit samey but i really enjoyed this one! More thoughts coming later!

ReadingForbidden Places by Penny Vincenzi. I read another book by Penny Vincenzi last spring and i really really enjoyed it. The only issue i have is its 650 pages long so i might not get it finished this week, and there is a caracter list at the front, which is something that can put me off! I’m only a couple of pages into this one so ill leave anymore comments til later in the week!

Next UpAirs and Graces by Erica James – this is my mums favourite authour so im quite excited to see what the fuss is all about!

Books Brought – I didnt buy one book last week! Nothing, zero, zilch! However maybe this is a good thing, as i have a TBR list of 110 books!

 

 

2 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 8th August.”

  1. Jennifer August 8, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Airs and Graces is one I am adding to my list. Enjoy your week and your books.
    My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-51.html

    • shelovestoread August 10, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

      I cant wait to start Airs and Graces! Happy book week to you too!

Leave a Reply

