It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

15 Aug

Its Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme where book lovers can gather and discuss their reading week!

This meme always seems to come around really quickly and its my favourite meme of the week!

Books Read – I read the one book this last week, but as it was almost 650 pages long i thought this was actually quite an achievement! For me anyway! It was Forbidden Places by Penny Vincenzi. I did enjoy this book however i think i would have enjoyed it a bit more if it was a couple of hundred pages shorter! I will be putting my thoughts up on this one a bit later!

Reading Now – I’m currently reading Black Swan Rising by Lee Carroll. I’ll explain why I’m reading this one in a little while but i am enjoying it so far! its not something that i would normally read but im really enjoying it so far!

Next up – I’m going to read the book that i was going to start last week which is Airs and Graces by Erica James.

New Reading Challenge – I have had the chance to take part in The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge, which is giving book bloggers and reviewers the chance to read 4 books before the end of October and also reveiw them. I picked my four books and the first one arrived at the end of the last week. I’m so excited to be taking part in this challenge!

Books Aquired – i only aquired the one book this week, and that was Black Swan Rising by Lee Carroll. I actually havent brought any books yet this month!

14 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?”

  1. heather August 15, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Have a great week!

  2. Lisa (Lisa's World of Books) August 15, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Good Choices! I hope that you have a great reading week!

    Here is my week in review. Hope you will stop by and visit (follow if you enjoy).

    • shelovestoread August 17, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      Happy reading week to you! Now popping along to see your reading week!

  3. BookGal August 15, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Sounds like a fun reading challenge. Here’s my week:

    http://booksmemesmusings.blogspot.com/2011/08/its-monday-heres-what-im-reading.html

    • shelovestoread August 17, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

      Am loving this new reading challege! Am now looking at your reading week!

  4. Alyce August 15, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Long books can definitely be time saps! Congrats of finishing it. πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread August 17, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      Thanks! It does sometimes feel like quite an achievement!

  5. Leeswammes August 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I love Erica James, hope this one is good, too (I didn’t read this). I hope to be getting a copy of Black Swan Rising and I’ve heard good things about it. Have fun reading!

    • shelovestoread August 17, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

      I’ve never read anything by Erica James, but have heard good things about her books! Black Swan Rising is really good, if you get a chance to read it do πŸ˜€

  6. Angelica August 16, 2011 at 2:48 am #

    Wow that challenge sounds interesting…good luck!

  7. Rachel August 17, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    Have a great reading week!

Leave a Reply

