Booking Through Thursday – Fluff

18 Aug

Booking Thurough Thursday is a weekly bookish meme. This weeks question is as follows,

You’ve just had a long, hard, exhausting day, and all you want to do is curl up with something light, fun, easy, fluffy, distracting, and entertaining.

What book do you pick up?

I have been reading an awful lot of fluffy chick lit books recently. I had a huge spree of buying this type of books last year and now i have to say I’m going off them at quite a rate!

However, i absolutly adore books by Jill Mansell. Her books are fabulous. They have a brilliant story, fantastic people in them, always fast paced and also have a serious message behind them. My favourite Jill Mansell book so far that i have read was Staying at Daisy’s. I read this at the begining of the year and loved it, i even gave it a five star review!

8 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Fluff”

  1. Gigi Ann August 18, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    I lean toward light romance when I am tired or in a reading slump. I read a Jill Mansell book or two this past year. They are fun reads.

    • shelovestoread August 19, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

      Me too, something that doesnt require to much brain power!

  2. Shirley August 18, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    I like cozy mysteries for times such as these.

    • shelovestoread August 19, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

      I’ve not really read many mysteries, always up to try something new though!

  3. Aine August 18, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Even the more violent books I like have romance in them… wonder if I have the issue, lol.

    House Millar – BTT

    Aine

    • shelovestoread August 19, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      lol, well at least the subject matter cancels each other out!

  4. TheBookGatherer August 18, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    Another Jill Mansell fan – I love, love, LOVE her books as well. I just finished reading Fast Friends – her first book. I can only go so long before I need another Jill Mansell pick me up!

    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/08/booking-through-thursday_18.html

    • shelovestoread August 19, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      She has to be one of my favourite authors of all time, and i will read everything she has ever written!

Leave a Reply

