Its Monday! What Are You Reading (22nd Aug)

22 Aug

Its Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme where book lovers can gather and discuss their reading week!

This meme always seems to come around really quickly and its my favourite meme of the week!

Books Read – I actually managed two books this last week πŸ˜€ Yay!!! and im about a third of the way through another! Not to sure as to why my reading has picked up so much, but it has!

The First book i finished was Black Swan Rising by Lee Carroll. This book was sent to me as part of The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge. I really enjoyed this book, it was good to read something so far out of what i normally read. Even more exciting is their is a sequal, and i cant wait to get my hands on it and continue along with the story.

The second book i read this week was Airs and Graces by Erica James. This author is my mums favourite so i was quite excited to see what it was all about. I enjoyed this story, quite a fluffy book but i was after something that didnt require much thinking so this was perfect for that!

 

Reading Now – I’m currently reading Young Wives Tales by Adele Parks. Yep another chick lit! this one is quite good and I’m enjoying it so far. Not too sure if i will read anything else this week as this is quite a big book again!

Next up – I have a choice of a couple of books again. If my next choice for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge arrives i will read that, but if not it will be back to the ‘Read all the chick lit books on my shelf to get rid of them mission’Β  The next book off the shelf is Up All Night – Carmen Reid.

Books Brought – I have brought a couple of books but they havent arrived yet, or even been dispatched! I’ll post about these next week when I’m sure I’m going to be getting them!

 

4 Responses to “Its Monday! What Are You Reading (22nd Aug)”

  1. Dollycas August 22, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Really good reading!!!
    Have a great week!!

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

      Thanks πŸ˜€ happy reading week to you too πŸ˜€

  2. Lindsey August 22, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    The Young Wives Tales looks interesting…thanks for putting it on my radar.
    literarylindsey.blogspot.com

    • shelovestoread August 23, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      thanks πŸ˜€ its really good, really enjoying it so far!

      Now popping across to check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

