WWW Wednesdays (24th Aug)

24 Aug

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along, just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Up All Night by Carmen Reid. I’m not that far into this book, having only started reading it last night, but i think im enjoying it so far! This book has quotes at the start of every chapter and i think these are really quite interesting! Its not a partically long book either, so I’m hoping ill get it read before this time next week!

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I actually read three books this last week! Thats a record for me!

The first book i finished was Black Swan Rising by Lee Carroll. I read this as part of The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge. I loved loved loved this book! Its a genre that i havent really read much within and ill definitaly be reading more! And this book now has a sequal so i’ll be picking that one up soon!

The second book i finished this week was Airs and Graces by Erica James. I was excited to read this as ive heard good things about this author. I enjoyed this book, but it wasnt the best that i had read this year, i would read more if i came across it but i’m in no rush!

The third book i read this week was Young Wives’ Tales by Adele Parks. I’ll post my thoughts more on this one later but its safe to say i was presently surprised by this book!

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have a choice of a few books again this week!

i have My Fabulous Divorce by Claire Dowling next off my TBR pile. I’ve read another book by her and i wasnt too impressed, but im going to give a different book a try!

 

I also have the next book for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge on its way to me! I’m not sure which book it is, only the fact that i have a book on its way! Really looking forward to this parcel!

I also have on its way to me A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by David Eggers. this book is part of a group read for the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge over on the BCF.

 

Hmm decisions of what to read next!

8 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (24th Aug)”

  1. Aine August 24, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    I so want to read black Swan Rising! Glad to see you enjoyed it.

    House Millar – WWW Wednesdays

    Aine

    • shelovestoread August 25, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Black Swan Rising is brilliant! if you get the chance to read it do!

  2. TheBookGatherer August 24, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Looks like you’ve got some great summer reads there! ‘Young Wives’ Tales’ and ‘My Fabulous Divorce’ look like fun!

    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/08/www-wednesdays_24.html

    • shelovestoread August 25, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

      Young Wives’ Tales was really good and i’m really looking forward to My Fabolous Divorce too!

  3. NiinaC August 24, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Black Swan Rising again! It’s popular. 🙂

    My Wednesday & Caressed by Moonlight GIVEAWAY

  4. carabossesbakeshop August 24, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    lack Swan Rising looks fabulous!

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/08/www-wednesdays_24.html

Leave a Reply

