WWW Wednesdays (31st August)

31 Aug

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers. This was picked as the group read over on the BCF for the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge that i take part in. I am about halfway through and I’ve never read a book like this! its made me laugh and made me cry too and once i pick it up i cant put it back down again! Its a really good book!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Up all Night by Carmen Reid. I enjoyed this book, but having read a few chick lit books in the last couple of months it did become a little bit samey! However a nice little easy read!

 

 

What do you think youโ€™ll read next?

My second book for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge arrived in the post yesterday! It is Caligula by Douglas Jackson. I’m excited about starting this book as i’ve read some really great reviews about it! I can’t wait to start reading this!

 

 

 

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (31st August)”

  1. Aeicha @ Word Spelunking August 31, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    New follower here!

    Those all seem like interesting reads, especially A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers.

    Hereโ€™s my WWW Wednesdays post

    • shelovestoread August 31, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

      Hi ๐Ÿ˜€

      Its definitaly a brilliant book ๐Ÿ™‚ Now popping across to check your blog out ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Jen @ The Well Read Fish August 31, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    I like the diversity of your choices!
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2011/08/www-wednesday.html

    • shelovestoread September 2, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ Nothing like shaking it up abit!

Leave a Reply

