Booking Through Thursday – Replay

15 Sep

Have you ever finished a book and loved it so much you went right back and started re-reading it again?

(And obviously, if so, we want titles!)

Yes! I have done this a couple of times and wanted to read many more again.

The first books that i did this with were The Harry Potter Series. Everytime a new book was released i would re-read the new book over and over!

However, i have done this in the last year too. I had Memoirs of a Geisha on my TBR and wasn’t looking forward to it that much as i thought the differences in the cultures would be hard for me to understand. However, i absolutly loved this book. I couldnt putΒ  it down and read it in about 2 days. Then i turned the book round and started all over again!

16 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Replay”

  1. Claire September 15, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    I keep hearing great things about Memoirs of a Geisha, but I keep putting it off. I’ll definitely be moving it up my TBR now πŸ™‚

    My BTT is here if you’d like a look.

    • shelovestoread September 15, 2011 at 10:03 am #

      It is really good! if you get a chance do give it a go! Now popping across to check yours out!

  2. FBT September 15, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    I’ve been meaning to read both Memoirs of a Geisha and HP, but haven’t got round to either yet. I can see how HP would be a re-read (I’ve only seen the movies, but could easily see them again).

    Here’s mine if you get a chance http://killmeifistop.blogspot.com/2011/09/btt-replay.html

    • shelovestoread September 15, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      The Harry Potter Books are so much better than the Movies hehe!

      And Memoirs is good too πŸ˜€

  3. Kathy Coleman (@Katallina) September 15, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    I love the Harry Potter books. I still kick myself for not starting them sooner. I was in an Independent Computer Studies class and they had the books at this store across the street. I kept eyeing them but wouldn’t settle on buying the first one. My parents bought the first two for my brother as a Christmas present, but two days later it was clear that I was the one who was obsessed. Better late then never, I guess. (This was back in late 2000, btw.)

    • shelovestoread September 15, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      Its never to late to find a new series! I sometimes find its better to read a book well after the hype surrounding them has gone! πŸ™‚

  4. Eileen Leacock September 15, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Been meaning to read Memoirs. My boys have read it, so it must be interesting.

  5. DawnTreader September 15, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Harry Potter came first to mind for me too! πŸ™‚

  6. Tobe September 15, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Fancy that! I put HP in my answer also!

    • shelovestoread September 15, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      i think HP is one of those books that can be read and read again!

  7. bookishandproud September 16, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    wow, i really need to put that book in my TBR. Heard so much about it in the past but never gave it much thought

    • shelovestoread September 17, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

      It is a really good book, totally changed my mind about so many things!

Leave a Reply

