Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (19th Sept)

19 Sep

Its Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme held over on Book Journey where fellow book lovers and blogger discuss their reading week!

I have had such a busy bookish week this week!

Books Read

I finished two books in the last week πŸ™‚ yay! Glad my reading has picked up again! The first book i finished was My Fabulous Divorce by Clare Dowling. this is a nice fluffy chick lit book, but it is a good book. I enjoyed it as i was looking for a nice easy book, and im golad ive finally read this, I’ve had it on my TBR pile for months!

The second book i finished was my third choice for The Transworld Group Reading Challenge. This was Teacher, Teacher! by Jack Sheffield. I am going to reveiw this properly in a couple of hours, but it is safe to say its the best book i have read in a while, maybe all year! i read it in a day and i actually think im going to go and buy the rest of the series today! a brilliant book!

Reading Now

I’m currently reading Victoria Line, Central Line by Maeve Binchy. I’ve never read anything by this author before, but I’m enjoying it so far. Its more ‘grown up’ than some of the other books I’ve read this year, so I’m hoping that i enjoy it as i have several other books by this author!

Reading Next

I have one more book to read for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge so if that arrives i will read that, but if not it will be my next book off my TBR pile which is What The Hell is he Thinking? by Zoe Strimple. This was a magazine freebie,, so im going to give it a go, not about to turn down a free book!

Books Brought

Well i may have brought a few books this week! Teacher, Teacher by Jack Sheffield arrived (which i have already read!) and also The Boy who Loved Anne Frank by Ellen Feldman.

I brought 500, yes 500 books from ebay too! I have sorted through them and i think their is about 100 that i actually want to read so i’m going to add those to my tbr pile, and now i have to figure out what i’m going to do with the rest!

12 Responses to “Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (19th Sept)”

  1. Kim September 19, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    I loved the teacher books aswell- I bought them for my mum but had them passed back to me to read. I also have the Claire Dowling one on the bookshelf ready and waiting for me!

    Wow- 500 books from ebay sounds like my idea of a book delivery! I”ve had to box some of mine up recently as we are a bit overrun- but still can’t resist books! I had 3 new ones from Amazon today- which need to find a new home before the dh notices!

    • shelovestoread September 19, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      I want to read more of the teacher books, and have already passed the first onto my mum!

      It is a huge delivery! i actually cannot move about in my room at the minute! I have also taken to hiding new books!

  2. Leeswammes September 19, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Oh! I didn’t choose the Teacher book as I wasn’t sure about it. Maybe I’ll have to read it anyway.

    500 new books! That IS a lot. Maybe you can sell them on ebay – 400 books? πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread September 19, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

      It is good, glad i picked it!

      I think i might sell them on ebay and use the profits to buy more books? or is that a bit naughty? hehe!

    • shelovestoread September 19, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      I am getting into her writing style now and enjoying her book!

  3. Dollycas September 19, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    Great choices, two have been on my wish list awhile.

    HAPPY READING!!
    Dollycas

    • shelovestoread September 19, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      thanks πŸ™‚ happy reading to you too πŸ™‚

  4. whatyouareisbeautifulx September 20, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    Apparently I’m just going to be leaving you comments like crazy now, I hope you don’t mind! πŸ˜€ It’s very interesting seeing what you’re reading and everything! 500 books? My goodness! How do you afford that? haha, that’s amazing! I also wanted to ask what magazine you’re subscribed to that you got the free book from? Thanks!

    • shelovestoread September 20, 2011 at 9:29 am #

      I dont mind! hehe i love comments! I love seeing what other bloggers are reading, it makes my lists grow quite a bit!

      I brought all 500 books for just Β£25 so i think i got myself a bit of a bargain!

      The magazine was one i picked off the shelf last year, i think it was cosmopolitan!

      Happy Reading πŸ™‚

  5. Rachel September 21, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    I’ve seen a couple of other good reviews for Teacher, Teacher. Have a good week!

    • shelovestoread September 21, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

      It really is a good book πŸ™‚

      happy reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

