Booking Through Thursday – In Public

22 Sep

Do you carry books with you when youโ€™re out and about in the world?

And, do you ever try to hide the covers?

I always always always have a book with me when I’m out and about! When I’m at work i have a book with me, when I’m visting the boyfriend i always take a book with me if not two or three! When I’m at home i obviously always have books with me! I have done this for a good few years, i even used to carry a book around with me when i was younger! You just never know when you might get a chance to read a few pages!

I never hide the cover either! I don’t think I’ve ever read an embarrassing book, that i know of, and I’m not that worried about strangers or friends knowing what I’m reading.

The only problem i have with this is that my books tend to get more dog eared and creased the longer its in my bag!

6 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – In Public”

  1. elizabethwillse September 22, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    I really don’t think anybody doing this meme will say “nope, I don’t carry a book.” ๐Ÿ™‚
    Here’s my answer

    • shelovestoread September 23, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

      Indeed, i think its part of being a book lover, always having a book with you!

  2. Lori @ Escape Between The Pages September 22, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Me too, me to. I always have a book when I go out. Check out my full answer for this week’s Booking Through Thursday.

    • shelovestoread September 23, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

      Always satisfying dipping into a book in public i find! Happy Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Nicole Langan September 22, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Only when traveling.

    here’s mine:

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/09/booking-through-thursday_22.html

    • shelovestoread September 23, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

      I cant read while traveling unfortunatly ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

