It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (26th September)

26 Sep

Good Evening! I’ve had such a busy day, work was awful, and I’m out again tonight so I’m squeezing this post in while eating my dinner (chicken casserole if your interested!) I’ve also had a very busy reading week!

Posts

  • New books -I posted a list of all the books i had brought a couple of weeks back and have added to my huge TBR pile!
  • Updates – I’m also going to update my blog, but the image i used has disappered :
  • I have loads of new posts to write up this week too!

Books Read

I finished two books this week, am on a bit of a reading high at the minute! The first book i finished was Victoria Line, Central Line by Maeve Binchy. I really enjoyed this book despite resevations to start off with.

The second book i finished was What The Hell is he Thinking? by Zoe Strimpel. In contrast i didnt enjoy this one at all! It was a magazine free book so I’m not worried about it, but i need to review it, and i dont like writing bad reviews!

Reading Now

I’m currently reading How To Kill Your Husband (And Other Handy Household Hints) by Kathy Lette. I only started this properly last night but it’s had me laughing out loud already. really looking forward to reading more!

Reading Next

I have my final book for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge to read. It is The Odin Mission by James Holland. I’m really looking forward to starting this!

Books Brought

The Odin Mission by James Holland arrived and so did Samantha Smythes Modern Family Journal by Lucy Cavandish. I have ordered a couple more but these havent arrived yet!

9 Responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (26th September)”

  1. Sheila (Book Journey) September 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    How To Kill Your Husband does sounds funny…. I would like to leave it on my side of the bed.. see if it strikes up a conversation….LOL Hope things slow down for you… I hate it when I get so busy!

    • shelovestoread September 27, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

      Lol! My boyfriend had to do a double take when he saw me reading it! Had to explain it was chick lit fiction and not an actual guide!

      You always seem to have such busy weeks too, sometimes i wish i could just read all day everyday!

  2. Dollycas September 26, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    I have added How To Kill Your Husband to my Wish List. Sound like a good funny one.

    Have a great week!!!

    Dollycas

    • shelovestoread September 27, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

      It is indeed so funny! it makes me laugh out loud in places

      happy reading 🙂

  3. Chrissie (Once Upon a Series) September 26, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    I’ve seen the Kathy Lette book in my library and always thought it looked pretty amusing! I might have to pick it up next time I’m there 🙂

    • shelovestoread September 27, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      If you get a chance do give it a go, its really funny!

      Happy Reading 🙂

  4. Rachel September 26, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    I hate writing bad reviews too but it just has to be done as you want to save the rest of us from wasting our time reading it. Have a good week.

    • shelovestoread September 27, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Yeah i suppose so, i just feel bad as the author put so much work into it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Free Handy Household Hints - September 27, 2011

    […] It's Monday! What Are You Reading? (26th September) « The … It was a magazine free book so I'm not worried about it, but i need to review it, and i dont like writing bad reviews! Reading Now. I'm currently reading How To Kill Your Husband (And Other Handy Household Hints) by Kathy […]

Leave a Reply

