WWW Wednesdays (28th September)

28 Sep

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading How To Kill Your Husband by Kathy Lette. I was a little put off by the title to start with but its such a funny book! It has had me laughing out loud in places, something that i dont normally do with books that often. I’m about halfway through at the minute and cannot wait to read more this evening!

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books over the last week. The first was Victoria Line, Central Line by Maeve Binchy. This book is like a collection of short stories with all the characters having some link to the tube in London. I’m not normally a fan of short stories but i loved this book. It was lots of lovely little stories and i cant wait to read more books by this author! Highly recommended!

The second book i finished was What The Hell is He Thinking? by Zoe Strimpel. In contrast to my previous read, i really didnt enjoy this book. I just thought it was very simular to He’s just not that into you, that i read earlier in the year and didnt really enjoy! However it was a magazine freebie so i’m not going to moan to much!

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up to read is The Odin Mission by James Holland. This is my final book for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge and I’m really looking forward to it. Its set in my favourite time period (the second world war) so I’m hoping i shall enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

