Booking Through Thursday – Loud

29 Sep

1. What do you think of reading aloud/being read to? Does it bring back memories of your childhood? Your children’s childhood?

2. Does this affect the way you feel about audio books?

3. Do you now have times when you read aloud or are read to?

1 – I think its lovely being read aloud too. I was read to as a child and i can remember storytime at bedtime, i was always read to. Also during the day i was such a mini bookworm when i was little! I especially used to love a book called Winnie the Pooh and the Honey Pot. I loved this book and I’ve still got it somewhere! I dont have any children yet, but i have young cousins who im always reading too! They will be bookworms! hehe!

2 – I’m not a fan of audio books *ducks* For me, i just cannot get into them. I know a lot of people love them but they are just not for me unfortunatly!

3 – I read aloud to my cousins quite a bit, but I’m not read too at all know, think im a bit old for bedtime read along hehe!

6 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Loud”

  1. Sherrie September 29, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Hi!
    I don’t like audio books. I’d rather hold the book and read it myself. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

    • shelovestoread September 30, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      Me too, there is something special about holding a proper book in your hands!

      happy reading 🙂

  2. Shannon's Book Blog September 29, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    I dislike audio books aswell. I find the characters never sound as I would imagine them. I much prefer reading it than hearing it.

    • shelovestoread September 30, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

      I think everyone interprets books differently and reading them is definitaly part of that!

  3. Nicole Langan September 29, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Children love to be read to, I am not into the audio books.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/09/booking-through-thursday_29.html

    • shelovestoread September 30, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

      I love reading to children too, just seeing the enjoyment is brilliant!

Leave a Reply

