Book Round Up – September

1 Oct

I’ve had a really good bookish month! I have had a really good mix of books this month and am back really getting into reading!

Books Read

I managed seven books again this month, i love being on a reading high! I have no equalled my total books read from last year and I’m just about on target for 75 books this year!

50)Dave Eggers – A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius (BCF Group Rory Challenge Read)
51)Douglas Jackson – Caligula (Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge)
52)Clare Dowling – My Fabulous Divorce (off TBR Pile)
53)Jack Sheffield – Teacher, Teacher! (Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge)
54)Maeve Binchy – Victoria Line, Central Line (off TBR Pile)
55)Zoe Strimple – What the hell is he Thinking? (Off TBR Pile)
56)Kathy Lette – How to Kill Your Husband (Off TBR Pile)

Books Still Reading

I’m reading The Odin Mission by James Holland at the minute, this is my final book for the Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge. I also have my upstairs book (for reading when i need a break of another book!) Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

Books Brought

I have gone mental on the book buying front this month! I brought a bundle from ebay of 121 books – full list can be found here.

Along with these i have also brought

Popco – Scarlett Thomas
Teacher, Teacher – Jack Sheffield
The Boy Who Loved Anne Frank – Ellen Feldman
Samantha Smythes modern family journal – lucy cavendish
The Odin Mission – James Holland
a prayer for owen meany – john irving
second chance – jane green
the ambassadors – henry james

8 more books! hehe!

2 Responses to “Book Round Up – September”

  1. whatyouareisbeautifulx October 2, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    You did have a really good book month! That’s fantastic! I just started reading The Help, so I’m hoping to make October a good book month for me! I still can’t believe you managed to get so many great books on Ebay! I hope you’re enjoying Chamber of Secrets, I love the Harry Potter series. πŸ˜€

    • shelovestoread October 2, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      I really did, i hope it continues through to October, and for you too πŸ™‚ I really want to read The Help its on my wishlist, cant wait to hear what you think to it! I cant either, am still looking for places to put them! I love the Harry Potter series too, literally my favourite books of all time!

      Happy Reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

