Its Monday! What are you Reading? (3rd October)

3 Oct

Arrgghhh I’ve had such a crazy day! I left my house at 8am and have only just got in at 10pm! So, i have taken Netty (my netbook) upstairs to bed with me to type out this post! I will add some piccies in tomorrow but at the minute i just want to post a couple of thoughts and then sleep! Oh so tired! hehe!

Books Read

I only managed the one book this week 😦 kind of gutted really but i guess if im busy im busy! I finished How To Kill Your Husband (and Other Handy Household Hints) by Kathy Lette. This book is quite simply brilliant. Dont let the title put you off, its so funny, if you get a chance to read it do, its the first book in a while that has made me giggle!

Reading Now

I’m currently reading The Odin Misson by James Holland. This is my final book for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge and i’m thinking that i may have saved the best for last! This book tells both sides of the story during the second world war, something i havent really come across before!

Reading Next

Next up is A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving. This is for the Wordshakers online book group and really want to get my teeth into it!

Books Brought

Second Chance – Jane Green from my wishlist

A Prayer for Owen Meany – Wordshakers online book group

The Ambassadors – Henry James October reading circle over on the BCF!

6 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (3rd October)”

  1. BryOak October 3, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    I love a gal who names her electronic friends! My Kindle is Charlotte and my iPod is Doris.

    I am also a proud member of the Transworld Publishers Reading challenge. isn’t it awesome? I’ve only just received my second installement and can’t wait to get my teeth into it – Black Swan Rising. The first one I got, Twelve, was just fantastic and a book I would not have even picked up usually.

    Happy Reading!

    • shelovestoread October 4, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

      My Nettie hasn’t really got an imaginitive name, but i really like it hehe!

      The challenge is so awesome, I’m just a little sad that its almost over for me!

      I got Black Swan Rising too, and loved it!

      Happy Reading 🙂

  2. whatyouareisbeautifulx October 4, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    I have a question! I’m trying to figure out how to get the currenly reading thing on the side like you have (where you can put the picture of the book you’re ready as well) but I just can’t figure it out :/

    • BryOak October 4, 2011 at 3:35 am #

      It’s a widget. You need to add an image to your Library first adn then copy and paste it onto a widget which you create and name first. Hope that helps 🙂

  3. whatyouareisbeautifulx October 4, 2011 at 4:36 am #

    I’m not sure what you mean about adding it to my library? I know I have to add a widget, I just don’t understand which one it is or how to title it and add a picture and what not. :/

    • BryOak October 4, 2011 at 4:57 am #

      You name and classify the widgets yourself. Then add an image to Library. Once it’s uploaded, copy and paste the URL onto the URL line in the widget. That’s all I do!

Leave a Reply

