Its Monday! What are you Reading? (10th Oct)

10 Oct

I have had a really busy week this week! I’ve had a family wedding so was getting ready for that most of the week and ive kind of neglected the blog and reading!

Books Read

I did manage two books in the last week. One was my ‘upstairs’ book, the  book i read when I forget my other book! This was Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by JK Rowling. i have read this book loads and loads, but i always love it!

The second book i finished was The Odin Mission by James Holland. This was my final book for The Transworld Book Group Reading Challenge. I loved this book and will post a proper review soon!

Reading Now

I have started a new upstairs book, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling and i am also reading A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving. I’m in two minds about it at the minute, their is an awful lot of back history, something that is not interesting me at all! I will stick with it for the moment though, hoping it will pickup soon!

Reading Next

Next up will be The Ambassadors by Henry James for the BCF October Reading Circle, very behind on my reading!

Books Brought

I only recieved one book last week and this was a gift from another book lover Frankie 🙂  3096 Days by Natascha Kampusch

Sorry no pictures again but I’m off out in half an hour!

6 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (10th Oct)”

  1. nerfreader October 10, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    I didn’t care for Prayer for Owen Meany at all. It’s one I’m glad I’ve read. Now that it’s over I can talk about it intelligently, but I did not enjoy it while I was reading. It’s one I had to power through.

    Odin Mission looks interesting. Looking forward to your review!

    • shelovestoread October 11, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

      I’m enjoying the parts about Owen himself, its the large ammount of huge back story that I’m not liking!

      The Odin Mission is brilliant though!!

  2. Kristin T. October 10, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    I love the Harry Potter series and want to reread them, but I think this time around I will listen to them.

    Stop by my It’s Monday post if you get a chance.

    • shelovestoread October 11, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

      I’ve never listened to them, only read them, i love revisting the magic though.

      now popping across to check yours out!

  3. Joy Weese Moll October 11, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    I have a family wedding this coming weekend and I have a feeling it’s going to wreck my reading and blogging groove. These people don’t know what sacrifices we make to witness their nuptials!

    • shelovestoread October 11, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

      it really did mine, as i couldnt really relax all week with the preparations before hand and the recovering after!

      hehe! hope you enjoy the wedding your going to 🙂

Leave a Reply

