It’s Monday! What are you Reading? (17th Oct)

17 Oct

Why hello 🙂 its offical, i am totally and utterly exhausted! I dont think ive had a day to myself in about a month! I am so tired i just want to cry 😦 but on to the bookish things. I’ve not really read much but ill get there 🙂

Books Read

I finished just the one book this week, A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving. I will post some proper thoughts on it later, but as much as i wanted to like it i just couldnt! I willed myself to but just couldnt get into it. But i am glad i read it because its one of those books that i can say I’ve finally read!

Reading Now

I’m currently reading The Ambassadors by Henry James. This book is for the October reading circle over on the BCF, yes i know I’m half a month late! I’m only a little way into it but i am finding the language a little difficult!

Reading Next

Next up I’m finally going back to my TBR pile and its Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern. I love her books so i have quite high expectations of this one!

and thats it! No more book activity! pretty poor week really!

 

6 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you Reading? (17th Oct)”

  1. dollycas October 17, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    I hope things get better and you can escape into a good book.

    I spent last week rebooting my blog on WordPress. I hope you will stop by and let me know what you think.
    http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/

    Dollycas
    HAPPY READING!!

  2. Sheila (Book Journey) October 18, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    I get the whole stress and tired thing…. I actually did cry last week just from the pressure of it all. GAH!

    Sorry you did not enjoy Owen Meany…I recently read it but think the fact that I seen the movie first made it an easier read.

    • shelovestoread October 19, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

      I had my cry last night, stilll feel pretty rubbish but i am having an afternook of doing exactly what I want too!

      I’m glad I’ve read the book but now I’m thinking that i might have enjoyed it a bit more if i wasnt so busy!

  3. Angie S. October 19, 2011 at 4:00 am #

    I was excited when I picked up Owen Meany but for some reason cannot bring myself to read it. Maybe I should skip it after all!

    • shelovestoread October 19, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

      I have heard lots of good things about it, dont let me put you off though!

Leave a Reply

