Its Monday! What are you Reading? (24th Oct)

24 Oct

Hello all 🙂 Its been another really busy week for me, i only have another week like it hopefully and things should hopefully slow down!

Books Read

I finished just the one book this week again, but i am actually quite pleased that i managed to finish it at all! It was The Ambassadors by Henry James. I havent read many classic books but this one was just so heavy going and i just didnt understand the language. Hopefully not all classic books are like this.

Reading Now

I’m currently reading a fantastic book, Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern. this is fantastic, ive almost finished it but it is such a brilliant book i would highly recommend to anybody!

Reading Next

Next up is My Best Friend’s Girl by Dorothy Koomson. I’ve not read anything by her before but i do have several on my TBR stack!

Books Brought

Nothing again this week, but i have more than enough to be getting on with!

6 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (24th Oct)”

  1. Brunette Librarian October 24, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    I’ve never heard of any of these books! Great week, lovely hearing about books I haven’t seen yet. 🙂

    http://missourireadings.blogspot.com

    • shelovestoread October 25, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

      thanks 🙂 hope your having a good reading week 🙂

  2. Lah October 24, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Where Rainbows End sounds cool! I’m intrigued 🙂

    xo,
    Lah @ LazyGirl Reads

    • shelovestoread October 25, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

      Its a brilliant book, have finished it now and would really recommend it.

  3. Chrissie (Once Upon a Series) October 24, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Oh, I loved My Best Friend’s Girl! But make sure you’ve got a box of tissues to hand – I remember crying through a lot of this book!

    I hope you have a great reading week 🙂

    • shelovestoread October 25, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

      i can’t wait to start this one, hope its good 🙂

Leave a Reply

