Its Monday! What are you Reading? 14th November

14 Nov

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held over on Book Journey.

I’ve had a bit of a quieter week, not by much but a little bit more.

Books Read

I read the one book last week, My Best Friend’s Girl by Dorothy Koomson. I really enjoyed this book, made me cry and laugh in places. really recommended.

Reading Next

Next up is yet another chick lit book, The Sweetest Taboo by Carole Matthews. I’ve got several of her books on my TBR pile, so im hoping its good!
Falling in love isn’t easy. Sadie Nelson ought to know – she’s got two men to choose from and neither one is hassle-free. First there’s Gill McGann, a Hollywood producer who’s flown her from a grey day in London to sun-soaked LA in order to win her heart. He has more to offer Sadie than she could ever have imagined… Then there’s gorgeous actor Tavis Jones, whose sense of fun makes Sadie feel immediately at home. But can they ever be more than just good friends?  The longer she leaves it, the harder it gets, and Sadie’s about to discover that in LA anything can happen…

Currently Reading

I’ve only got another 100 pages or so to go on this book, Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella. I’m enjoying this book, but its not really jumping out at me as brilliant!

Books Brought

Just the one book last week What I Saw and How I lied by Judy Blundell –

Summer’s ending, Evie’s stepfather is finally home from the Second World War, and Evie is tired of her glamorous mother treating her like a little girl. Then a mysterious stranger appears; a handsome ex-GI who served with Evie’s stepfather. Slowly, Evie realizes that she is falling in love with him – but he has dark secrets, and a strange control over her parents When a sudden tragedy occurs, Evie’s world is shattered. Torn between her family and the man she loves, Evie must betray someone. The question is … who?

4 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? 14th November”

  1. Rachel November 15, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    I have Remember Me? on my bookshelf but I don’t remember if I’ve read it! How fitting really….

    • shelovestoread November 15, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

      Indeed, its not a really memorable book with a stand out plot, but it is quite good!

      Happy Reading

  2. Pussreboots November 15, 2011 at 3:08 am #

    I had another quiet week of reading. School and nanowrimo are eating up a lot of my spare reading time. Please come see what I’m reading.

    • shelovestoread November 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      i hate quiet weeks that eat up your time and you have no time to read!

      now popping across 😀

Leave a Reply

