WWW Wednesdays (16th November)

16 Nov

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme that is held over on Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading The Sweetest Taboo by Carole Matthews. I only started it last night and its not starting off all that spectacular so I’m hoping that it picks up soon. Its not too long a book either so hoping that i can get through it quckly. I have loads of Carole Matthews books on my shelf and i have enjoyed her books before so i think this one will pick up, been a while since i last read one.

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books in the last week 🙂

The first book i finished was My Best Friends Girl by Dorothy Koomson. This was an absolutly fantastic book it made me cry so much. It was a book that could have mirrored real life. Dorothy Koomson is going on my list of authors to read more books by. A brilliant book, dont let the starting sadness put you off.

 

The second book i finished was Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella. I had very high expectations of this book as i had heard that she was a fantastic author and im sorry to say i was a little disappointed in it. It was a good book, and it delt with amnesia very well, but i just didnt think it stood out from the crowd very well.

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m continuing my mission to read all the chick lit books i brought last year (and I’m nearly there 🙂 ) so next book off my massive TBR pile is Be Careful What you Wish For by Alexandra Potter. I have a couple of her books on my shelf and i really like the cover of this book 🙂

 

 

 

2 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (16th November)”

  1. Arlee Bird November 16, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    I can’t help but be curious about a book called Be Careful What You Wish For. Not the most original title, but it hints to a fun story.

    Lee
    Best selling author Lani Diane Rich visits
    Tossing It Out
    Wednesday November 16th.

  2. shelovestoread November 21, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I think it sounds like a fun book, cant wait to start it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

