WWW Wednesdays (23rd November)

23 Nov

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme that is held over on Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Cuckoo by Julia Crouch. I recieved this book as part of a book ring over on the BCF. I only started this book last night, and am only about 50 pages or so in, but so far i think its a really good book. its very dark and mysterious and some kind of underlying mystery, its a book that really hooks you in. Cannot wait to read some more later on.

What did you recently finish reading?

 

I recently finished reading The Sweetest Taboo by Carole Matthews. I really wanted to enjoy this book, but I’m sad to say that i really didnt. I just couldnt get into the story and thought the plot was very unbelivable. Its a shame, because i really have enjoyed previous books by Carole Matthews. I have a few more on my TBR shelves, so I’m hoping i enjoy those a bit more.

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up will be the same book as last week. The book ring book jumped the queue as their are other people waiting to read it, so i got reading it as soon as i could. So, the next book from by ever expanding TBR shelf is Be Careful What You Wish For by Alexandra Potter. I do think the cover is very pretty!

 

4 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (23rd November)”

  1. Valentina November 23, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Ooh, they look fun πŸ™‚

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/11/www-wednesdays_23.html

    • shelovestoread November 23, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

      thanks πŸ™‚

      now having a look at yours πŸ™‚

  2. Lady Kell of Kincavel November 24, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    I love Carole Matthews. πŸ™‚
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays post. πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread November 24, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      I normally do, just a shame about this book 😦

      You have great books, as always πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

