Booking Through Thursday – Thankful

24 Nov

What book or author are you most thankful to have discovered?

Have you read everything they’ve written? Reread them?

Why do you appreciate them so much?

 

Well, I’m going to roll out my old faithful answer to this question.

The books i am most thankful for is the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling.

Basically, these books were my childhood/teenage years. I discovered them after listening to the first on audio book in school narrated by Stephen Fry. I had to have the first couple of books and read them instantly after buying them. I was waiting for the third to be released when i started to re-read the first two again, and this is where my love for re-reading the series began.

After the third book was released that is when the hype of the books really came big. The countdown for the rest of the books was huge and the fans that queued up outside all the shops at midnight grew more and more as the books went on.

Finally the last book was released and i read this in one day, not wanting to hear of any spoilers by accident. I love this series!

I do wish that she would write more books, but if to be truthful i dont think she will. i can but live in hope.

 

 

4 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Thankful”

  1. laurelrainsnow November 24, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I admire those who love this series…and I really admire this author. But I have yet to read any of the books. I saw three or four of the movies.

    Maybe someday….

    Here’s MY BTT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

    • shelovestoread November 24, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

      h, do give them a go at some point, i promise they are so good 🙂

      I love Jodi Picoult too by the way 🙂 🙂

  2. Aine November 24, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Love her books and I got into them before they were cool, lol. Read the books… they are much, much better than the admittedly good movies.

    Here’s my Booking Through Thursday ~ House Millar series

    Áine

    • shelovestoread November 25, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

      Me too, i was reading them when it was ‘geeky’ and frankly, i like it that way! hehe

      The movies are good, i just think the books are so much better 🙂

      have a good week 🙂

Leave a Reply

