WWW Wednesdays (30th Nov)

30 Nov

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following questions 🙂

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. I’ve had this book recommended by a few people and i have to say that they are all right, its brilliant! I’m only a few chapters into it, only started it last night, but i had to force myself to put the book down. I think that this is going to be the start of a really good series!

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books in the space of a week 🙂 I’m still trying to hit my target for the year, so hoping i can do it!

The first book i finished was Cuckoo by Julia Crouch. I recieved this in the post as part of a book ring, and i read this over a couple of days. this book was fabulous, a real page turner and if you havent given it a go i would recommend it!

 

 

The second book i finished was Be Careful What You Wish For by Alexandra Potter. I’m going to post my thoughts on this book later on tonight, but i enjoyed this book. The first half was a bit better than the end, i felt towards the end it became a little rushed and predictable, but other than that, i enjoyed this fluffy little book!

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up its another book off my TBR pile, Step on it Cupid by Lorelei Mathias. I’ve not heard of this author before, and i got this one on a bundle of books last year, so this will be a new experience for me 🙂

 

2 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (30th Nov)”

  1. Danica Page @ danica_page November 30, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I enjoyed reading Confessions of a Shopaholic. Hope you like it!

    Here’s my link. http://danicapage.blogspot.com/2011/11/www-wednesday-5.html

    • shelovestoread November 30, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 im enjoying it so far

      now gonna have a look at yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

