Its Monday! What are you Reading? (5th Dec)

5 Dec

Happy December everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ i feel like I’ve neglected the blog a little in the last week, have been so busy and have hardly been at home at all. I blame the run up to Christmas, everything seems to take twice as long!

However, i managed 3, yes 3! books in the last week ๐Ÿ™‚

Books Read

The first book i finished was Be Careful What You Wish For by Alexandra Potter. I really enjoyed this book, it was chick lit, with a little bit of mystery and magic thrown in. It wasntย  a very long book, but i still felt that 50 or so pages could have been cut. but overall, a really good reading experiemce.

The second book i finished was my ‘upstairs book’ this is the book that i read when i need a bit of relief from my current read, or i have left my other book downstairs and want to read in bed. Anyway, the second book was Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling. I have made no secret that this series is my favourite of all time, however, this is my least favourite book. This is not saying i dont enjoy it, because i do, but not as much as the others. I think the reason for this is the giant spiders *shudders*

the final book i finished was Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. Why of why havent i read this book before? it is absolutly brilliant! I’m going to post my thoughts on it later, as i only finished it last night, but wow what a book, i really want to continue the series ๐Ÿ™‚

Reading Now

I’m currently reading Step on it Cupid by Lorelei Matthias. I’m not going to say much about it yet, as im only a couple of pages into it, its very chick lit though!

Reading Next

Next up is another chick lit, only have a few more to go and ive read them all ๐Ÿ™‚ This time its Just Married by Zoe Barnes. I’ve not heard of the author or the book before, so this one is another new one for me. It does sound quite good though!

Synopsis Emma (ne Cox) and Joe Sheridan have just got married. Emma has been in love with Joe since school – marrying him was the happiest day of her life. But now the honeymoon is over and Emma’s having to cope with the reality of married life. She’s living in a new town, has a new job and a new husband who hasn’t quite left his bachelor days behind him. Then there’s Emma’s interfering mother-in-law who’s expecting the patter of tiny feet before Joe’s even carried her over the threshold! Still, at least she and Joe are together at last. But Joe and Emma have never lived with each other before – and apart from the odd holiday – have never spent more than two weeks in each other’s company. Setting up home together for the first time might be romantic, but nobody told them that living happily ever after takes a lot of hard work…

Books Brought – none this week, quite good too, got enough to be getting on with hehe!

Well, thats my busy week over with, ive got 5 more books to read to hit my goal, looking a bit more realistic now ๐Ÿ™‚ have a good week everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

 

9 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (5th Dec)”

  1. beckyday6 December 5, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    The Chamber of Secrets is my least favorite Harry Potter book too weirdly enough! Only for me it’s because of the big snake *shudders x 20*
    I was wondering, are the shopoholic books similar to the movie? That is if you’ve seen it. I didn’t enjoy the movie that much, but then again, the books are always better than the movies so….

    • shelovestoread December 5, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

      how strange, a lot of people look at me a bit weird when i say its my least favourite. I havent actually seen the movie, i want to watch it so if i do ill let you know how they compare ๐Ÿ™‚

      • beckyday6 December 6, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

        Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Rachel December 5, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Confessions of a Shopaholic is such a fun read. And very addictive. I read the entire series when I was staying at a mates place for a couple of weeks and she had them on her shelf. Once you pop you can’t stop! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • shelovestoread December 5, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

      i have the next one on my shelf so hopefully ill get around to them soon, i want to buy the rest of the books though ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out December 6, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    You are in a chick lit mood it seems. Be Careful What you wish for and Step on it Cupid sound cute!

    Have a great reading week

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

    • shelovestoread December 6, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

      i’m trying to get all of them read by the start of next year as im getting rather bored of chick lit and want to start next year afresh ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a good week too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. TBM December 6, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

