November Book Round Up

7 Dec

Ok so I’m a week late doing this, but life seems to be getting in the way at the minute, its so unfair!

Books Read

I read 7 books last month, which makes me on target for my reading goal for the year.

63 – The Murder of Roger Ackroyd – Agatha Christie I read this as part of the Reading Circle over on the BCF. this was my first Christie book and I’ll definitaly be reading more.

64 – My Best Friends Girl – Dorothy Koomson. I really enjoyed this book, a lot more than i thought i would.

65 – Remember Me? – Sophie Kinsella. This was quite disapointing really, i was looking forward to it alot, and it was quite a disapointment

66 – The Sweetest Taboo – Carole Matthews. I was disapointed with this book too. I normally really enjoy Carole Matthews books, but this just wasnt for me.

67 – Cuckoo – Julia Crouch. I read this as part of a book ring. wow what a book, definiatly want to read more!

68 – Be Careful What You Wish For – Alexandra Potter – This was good, chick lit with a little bit of magic and mystery thrown in.

69 – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – JK Rowling. A re-read of my favourite series.

Books still reading

I carried over Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella and also have my upstairs book, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azcaban by J.K. Rowling.

Books Brought

I only brought two books again this month, which is very good for me again.

What I saw and how I lied – judy blundell
old school ties – kate harrison

 

 

Leave a Reply

