The Elecectic Reader Challenge 2012

12 Dec

 

So, I’ve decided to sign up for this reading challenge. Here is the challenge page for wanting to give it a go, click here.

The idea of this challenge is to read books out of your comfort zone, in the following genres.

  1. Literary Fiction
  2. Crime/Mystery Fiction
  3. Romantic Fiction
  4. Historical Fiction
  5. Young Adult
  6. Fantasy
  7. Science Fiction
  8. Non Fiction
  9. Horror
  10. Thriller /Suspense
  11. Classic
  12. Your favourite genre.

This challenge sounds like a lot of fun to me 🙂

7 Responses to “The Elecectic Reader Challenge 2012”

  1. beckyday6 December 12, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    Oooh this sounds like a great challenge to start in the New Year. I’m totally in 🙂

    • shelovestoread December 12, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

      It does sound like a really good reading challenge, cant wait to get started 🙂

  2. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out December 12, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    HI
    Thanks for joining me in the Eclectic Reader Challenge. I look forward to reading your reviews!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

    • shelovestoread December 12, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

      heya 🙂

      I’m really looking forward to taking part in this challenge, roll on 2012 🙂

  3. TBM December 13, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    This sounds like an interesting one. I’m contemplating. I might have most of them covered with other challenges. Not sure about romantic fiction–I’ll have to look around for a good one.

    • shelovestoread December 14, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

      I’ve got most of them covered on my shelf too, its crime i need to find!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Eclectic Reader Challenge 2012. I’m in! Who’s with me? | Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic - December 12, 2011

    […] came across this challenge on The Reading and Life of a Bookworm which is a great blog, full of book reviews and lots of interesting reading challenges, so you […]

Leave a Reply

