The Liebster Blog Award

16 Dec

Yay πŸ™‚ this is my first ever blogging award and I am absolutely over the moon to receive it πŸ™‚ from what i can gather about the blog that awarded it to me (more to come about that later :P) it means dearest in German.

I personally think there are so many brilliant blogs around that more people need to get reading, and I’m going to share these with you πŸ™‚

So, to start with I’d like to thank Blogs-of-a-Bookaholic for awarding me my first ever blogging award! I love this blog a lot, and along with the book reviews, there is also posts on movies and other things too. Also, she is always very kind about my blog and has become somebody who is a fellow reading challenge addict!

So, now its time to award the Liebster Blog Award to 5 other blogs. This part was very difficult as i read so many great blogs, i hope you enjoy these blogs as much as i do πŸ™‚

1 – 50 Year Project – Well, this blog is brilliant. It not only is a book blog,it posts fabulous ‘travel photos of the day’ , daily posts and reading challenges too. I really like how different this blog is. Give it a read, its good!

2 – Palm Trees and Bare Feet – This is another brilliant blog, I’m so envious of how many posts a day there are. Also there are daily quotes which i always find inspiring, daily questions and links. I love how versatile this blog is πŸ™‚

3 – Leeswammes’ Blog – I am so envious of how many books in a week that she reads. Along with the amazing book reviews, there are also memes, giveaways, lots of challenges and many more. it is also a very friendly blog, that I really enjoy reading.

4 – The Book Whisperer – i love reading this blog, a lot. Along with the brilliant book reviews, there are also giveaways and other great posts. A lovely lovely blog that is one of my favourites πŸ™‚

5 – Book Journey – This was one of the first book blogs i came across, and i still love reading this to this day. It hosts my favourite meme of the week and I’m quite jealous of how much Sheila does in a week and still has time to read and blog, a brilliant blog!

Upon receiving your Liebster award, you should:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed. (some say just 3 or more blogs of less than 200 followers each)

5. Let them know they have been chosen, by leaving a comment at their blog.

 

4 Responses to “The Liebster Blog Award”

  1. The Book Whisperer December 16, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    Wow, thank you so much! *blushes*

    Congratulations on your first blog award and may you win many more πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread December 19, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      πŸ™‚

      thanks, i really enjoy reading your blog πŸ™‚

  2. TBM December 19, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Thanks for the nomination and kind words. I’m flattered. And congrats on receiving the award. I enjoy your blog!

    • shelovestoread December 19, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      πŸ™‚ i really enjoy your blog too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

