Its Monday! What are you Reading? (19th Dec)

19 Dec

 

Its Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly bookish meme where bookaholics gather to discuss their reading week. I love this meme!

Books Read

I read two books in the last week, quite surprising really as i have been quite busy with Christmas bits and bobs

The first book i finished was Just Married by Zoe Barnes. I really enjoyed this book because it made a nice change to read a chick lit book that focused on the negatives than the positives. I mean, its nice to read a book that states that relationships aren’t all sunshine and daisys, and you have to work on them to make it work.

The second book i finished was 10 Reasons not to Fall in Love by Linda Green. I was really looking forward to this book, and i have to say i was a little disappointed in it. It was good, with the contrast between the chick lit side, and the darker side, but i think i was expecting a bit more from this book, and unfortunately, i didn’t get it.

Reading Now

I’m currently reading Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern. I love the books that she writes, and always enjoy them. So far, I’m enjoying this book  lot, I’m loving the kind of fairytale type of writing that she has.

Reading Next

Next up is a book off my TBR pile, Me and Mr Darcy by Alexandra Potter. I read another of her books earlier on in the year and enjoyed it, but I’m not sure how I’ll get on with this having not yet read the book it is based on!

 Synopsis – He’s every woman’s fantasy.

After a string of nightmare relationships, Emily Albright has decided she’s had it with modern-day men. Shed rather pour herself a glass of wine, curl up with Pride and Prejudice and step into a time where men were dashing, devoted and honourable, strode across fields in breeches, their damp shirts clinging to their chests…

So when her best friend invites her to Mexico for a week of margaritas and men, Emily decides to book a guided tour of Jane Austen country instead.

She quickly realises she wont find her dream man here. The coach tour is full of pensioners, apart from one Mr Spike Hargreaves, a foul-tempered journalist sent to write a piece on why Mr Darcy’s been voted the man most women would love to date

Until she walks into a room and finds herself face-to-face with Darcy himself. And every woman’s fantasy suddenly becomes one woman’s reality. . .

Books Brought

I brought one book last week , the second book in the Millennium Trilogy, The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson. I have the first on my shelf and saw the second so i thought id better get it!

*2 more books to go *

6 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (19th Dec)”

  1. beckyday6 December 19, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Ahh, I look forward to hearing your opinion on the Millenium triology, everyone has such mixed opinions on those books! 🙂

    • shelovestoread December 20, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

      I’m hoping i like them, although i have heard they start off quite slow!

  2. heather December 19, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    I like Cecelia Ahern’s books too.

  3. Nise' December 19, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    I really enjoyed The Millenium triology, hope you do as well.

Leave a Reply

