Booking Through Thursday – Gifts

22 Dec

This weeks question asks,

Any books you’re hoping to get for the holidays this year?

 

How about giving? Are you giving any good ones?

 

This year I’m hoping for something a bit bigger than a book, this year i have asked for a Kindle! Yes, thats right, the girl who never wanted a Kindle,  wants a Kindle! I had a play on one in a shop a few weeks ago and i am really hooked. Plus, i travel a lot between my house and my boyfriends and im fed up of carting 10 or so books every time i go over! fingers crossed that i get one!

On the book front I’ve asked for;

The Hunger Games trilogy – still havent read this and feel like the only person on the planet that hasnt.

New Moon/Breaking Dawn (Twilight series) – i have the other two books in the series, but i want the collection before i start to read them.

The Chronicles of Narnia – I saw these in a shop and fell in love with the set, so i would like these too.

Then i just gave my mum a print out of my wishlist. It currently stands at 290 books, so i think she has a bit of choice!

 

As for giving books i have a few book gifts to give this year

Mum – 40 years of Queen

Dad – Crime box set

My Grandad – several cricket books

My little cousins – several pre-school aged books, i will turn them into mini bookworms!

 

Have a good Christmas Everyone 🙂

 

18 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Gifts”

  1. gautami tripathy December 22, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    Like the idea of turning little cousins into mini bookworms! I am ALL for it!

  2. Lady Kell of Kincavel December 22, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    I really want a Kindle too!
    Here’s my Booking Through Thursday post. 🙂

  3. Sierra December 22, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I loved The Hunger Games, and the Christmas before last I got the Twiligh collection–though I had already read them!

    I hope you get your Kindle! 😀
    Happy holidays!

    My BTT

    • shelovestoread December 22, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

      oh im hoping to get them both, you seem to have really enjoyed both!

      happy reading 🙂

  4. Dawn Treader December 22, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    I’ve never even heard of the Hunger Games!
    The Chronicles of Narnia is a keeper, I hope you get it 🙂

    • shelovestoread December 23, 2011 at 8:31 am #

      The Hunger Games sounds really good, i dont think i would have come across it without all the blogs i read though. I’ve only read the first Narnia book and would love to read the rest!

  5. mary Ann Langan December 22, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    I hope you get your kindle and the books you want.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/12/booking-through-thursday_22.html

    • shelovestoread December 23, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      thank you, have a good Christmas and a great new year 🙂

  6. Valentina December 22, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Hope you get what you want 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/12/booking-through-thursday_22.html

  7. Erica Nicholas December 22, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I’ve asked for a kindle too! And The Hunger Games, and the Twilight Series! 🙂 Hopefully one of us gets what we wanted!

    http://inkspotsandroses.blogspot.com/2011/12/booking-through-thursday-gifts.html

    • shelovestoread December 23, 2011 at 8:34 am #

      Hopefully we will both get what we want, how spooky to both ask for the same 🙂

  8. Melissa W. December 22, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I am hoping for a Kobo e-reader for Christmas, but I could get it for my birthday in a month’s time.

    Here is my BTT.

  9. wcs53 December 23, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    Technically speaking, a kindle is smaller than a book, but I know what you mean. I was against e-books initially, but my family bought me a Kobo last year for father’s day and I’ve been really pleased with it so far, especially when going on long journeys. My BTT is here: http://wcs53.wordpress.com/2011/12/22/booking-through-thursday-gifts-22-dec/

    • shelovestoread December 23, 2011 at 8:36 am #

      I’m glad they come so recommended! Have a good Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

