10 Reasons Not to Fall in Love – Linda Green

23 Dec

Synopsis – Jo Gilroy is done with love. And who can blame her, after her partner Richard walked out on her on their son’s first birthday? Richard, unfortunately also Jo’s boss at TV news station Spotlight North West, is now happily esconsed with the station’s stick-thin weather girl. And what’s more, he’s demoted Jo, an award-winning news reporter, to covering the fluffy ‘And finally’ stories at the end of the news. Can the humiliation get any worse? But then Jo meets Dan, a mysterious balloon sculptor, whose creations enchant her son Alfie. Jo is determined not to lose her heart again – but she may have just met her match…

 

My thoughts – I was really looking forward to reading this book because it sounded really quite good, but unfortunatly it didnt stand out from the crowd very well. Don’t get me wrong, it was enjoyable, but it was nothing spectacular. I did enjoy the contrast between the chick lit side, with the more harrowing side to the story, i like it when a story is told from both sides.

 

This is a good book if you like your chick lit stories, unfortunatly for me i think I’m a little bit Chick-lit’tted out at the minute, maybe i would have enjoyed it more if i was liking the genre.

 

Rating – 3/5

 

2 Responses to “10 Reasons Not to Fall in Love – Linda Green”

  1. chocbutton April 19, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    This was my first chick lit book that I read and I was expecting something more light, so was intrigued to hear Dan’s childhood. I really enjoyed this book though, I was it was a great read, although I have read other better chick lit books since then.

    • shelovestoread April 23, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

      I’ve read better too, this book is like kind of half chick lit if that makes sense!

Leave a Reply

